What People are Saying about More Than Enchanting

(Visit the Patheos Book Club to read an excerpt and join the conversation about this book.)

Brad Lomenick"Jo Saxton is a leader, visionary, practitioner and voice that leaders need to hear. This book is an essential resource for anyone serious about investing in the emerging generation of women leaders."
—Brad Lomenick, director, Catalyst

"Every woman is a queen with her own unique kingdom of influence. Jo Saxton's compelling book not only reminds us as women to invest in our own heart of leadership but to invest in women everywhere."
—Shayne Moore, author of Global Soccer Mom

Caryn Dahlstrand Rivadeneira"In the tradition of Carolyn Custis James, Jo Saxton encourages women to live beyond cultural assumptions and churchy expectations and to live fully into our calling. More Than Enchanting is a must-read for women—whether they are secure in their callings or just finding their feet."
—Caryn Dahlstrand Rivadeneira, author of Grumble Hallelujah and cofounder of Redbud Writers Guild

"Saxton has changed the conversation. She has catapulted us beyond the same tired debates, the old unanswerable questions and past paradigms to an unmistakable call to action. Women can no longer sit idly on the sidelines or argumentatively in the halls of debate but must step into their unique calling and work in the kingdom. This book is important for all women who influence—from the family to the marketplace to the church. It is also an important read for the men who lead them and are led by them."
—Heather Zempel, pastor of discipleship, National Community Church, Washington, D.C.