Ordination update: 9 new deacons in Boise

The bishop himself made the announcement on the diocesan website: Dear Friends, On Oct. 27, nine men from across the diocese were ordained as permanent deacons:  Robert Barros-Bailey, Don Blythe, John Carpenter, Ray Daigh, David McCarthy, Terry Nelson, Jim Pasker, Jeff Powers and Tom Turpin. Because he receives the sacrament of Holy Orders, the deacon [Read More...]