Inauguration Open Thread/Live Blog

UPDATE: Let’s get started! Comments and thoughts will be shared in the comment section below. All perspectives are welcome. Disagreement ail happen and that is good. Standard rules about language and rudeness apply.

Having written a bit about the inaugural prayers, I am looking forward to the the actually show on Monday.

Join me here for an open thread discussion of the ceremonies.

I will be joined by Dwight Welch, and United Church of Christ Minister from Sheridan, WY. I will also be joined by my son Todd, an LDS deacon from Casper, WY.

The ceremonies start around 9:30 MT/11:30 ET. The thread will open at 9:00 MT/11:00 ET.

All are welcome.

"Thank you for what you said. The multitude of translations/translators are not wrong and to ..."

Child Sacrifice, A Traditional Religious Practice ..."
"Allegories and their meaning and their meaningfulness to people are real.Maybe the Great Jehovah is ..."

The death of Book of Mormon ..."
"Pier, check you scriptures. See if you can find the doctrine of “Doubt is an ..."

Thoughts on "Mormon Scholars Testify"
"Has anyone ever considered that God was speaking SARCASTICALLY in the 2 verses of Ezekiel ..."

Child Sacrifice, A Traditional Religious Practice ..."

Browse Our Archives

Follow Us!


What Are Your Thoughts?leave a comment