Taking Nominations for the 2012 Bad Faith Award

For the past several years, New Humanist magazine has been handing out the Bad Faith Award.

The award goes to “the person who has made the year’s most outstanding contribution to talking unadulterated (and often destructive) nonsense about matters of religion.”

Recent winners include Conservative MP Nadine Dorries (2011), Sheikh Maulana Abu Sayeed (2010), the Pope (2009), Sarah Palin (2008) and Dinesh D’Souza (2007).

Who should be nominated this year? Let them know!

Maybe the entire Republican Party should just be given a lifetime achievement award before they sweep this thing.

"But "working to make your country better" implies that it isn't already perfect, and is ..."

Franklin Graham on NFL Controversy: We ..."
"I wish someone would take a few shots at him. I'd like to see if ..."

Man Kills 1, Wounds Several Others, ..."
"The pope started out a somewhat charismatic and progressive catholic, and got slapped down pretty ..."

62 Catholic Scholars and Clergy Accuse ..."

Browse Our Archives

Follow Us!

What Are Your Thoughts?leave a comment