Pagan Hangout: Online Community, Culture, Trolls and Real Life

Paganism online is a totally different animal from the face-to-face Pagan culture and community. What are the strengths, weaknesses and issues that face those who primarily engage with Paganism online?We will begin broadcasting shortly, and here is a time zone guide.11 AM EDT (New York) 10 AM CDT (Nashville) 9 AM MDT (Denver) 8 AM PDT (Seattle) 4 PM BST (London)  … [Read more...]

Windstream and The Havoc

800px-MuleDeer_ModocCounty

The internets went down this morning. I was out of internets, friends in the next county over were out of internets and I just learned folks in neighboring states were out of internets. That's a lot of people who've completely run out of internets.According to Windstream, who has a complete monopoly on phone and internet service in my neck of the woods, there are still issues here and there. I was treated to the incomparable sight of a mob of retired gents descending upon our local … [Read more...]


CLOSE | X

HIDE | X