Religion Prof: The Blog of James F. McGrath http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof The Blog of Dr. James F. McGrath, Clarence L. Goodwin Chair in New Testament Language and Literature at Butler University, Indianapolis Sun, 25 Feb 2018 10:55:41 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 Camels in the Eye of a Needle http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/camels-eye-needle.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/camels-eye-needle.html#comments Sun, 25 Feb 2018 10:55:41 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=43047 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/camels-eye-needle.html/feed 8 Cloning Jesus http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/cloning-jesus.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/cloning-jesus.html#comments Sun, 25 Feb 2018 10:40:27 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=43319 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/cloning-jesus.html/feed 5 Living Biblically http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/living-biblically.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/living-biblically.html#comments Sat, 24 Feb 2018 11:00:54 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=43463 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/living-biblically.html/feed 6 The Apostle Paul: From A Polite Bribe to The Final Verdict http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/apostle-paul-polite-bribe-final-verdict.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/apostle-paul-polite-bribe-final-verdict.html#comments Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:36:01 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=43415 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/apostle-paul-polite-bribe-final-verdict.html/feed 8 There Once Was a Prophet from Judah http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/there-once-was-a-prophet-from-judah.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/there-once-was-a-prophet-from-judah.html#respond Thu, 22 Feb 2018 10:46:56 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=43334 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/there-once-was-a-prophet-from-judah.html/feed 0 Is Your Idea of God an Abomination? http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/idea-god-abomination.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/idea-god-abomination.html#comments Wed, 21 Feb 2018 10:54:18 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=43286 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/idea-god-abomination.html/feed 64 Can I Attend Church Via a Human Uber? http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/can-attend-church-via-human-uber.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/can-attend-church-via-human-uber.html#comments Tue, 20 Feb 2018 10:54:10 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=43237 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/can-attend-church-via-human-uber.html/feed 2 The Ethics of Migration and Welcome in the Americas http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/ethics-migration-welcome-americas.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/ethics-migration-welcome-americas.html#comments Mon, 19 Feb 2018 11:03:30 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=42846 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/ethics-migration-welcome-americas.html/feed 1 Thus Have We Made The World http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/thus-made-world.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/thus-made-world.html#comments Sun, 18 Feb 2018 10:30:52 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=42596 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/thus-made-world.html/feed 2 Biblical Authors as Artists http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/biblical-authors-artists.html http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/biblical-authors-artists.html#comments Sat, 17 Feb 2018 11:05:52 +0000 http://admin.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/?p=43190 http://www.patheos.com/blogs/religionprof/2018/02/biblical-authors-artists.html/feed 4