This Shall Not Stand!

In the last post, I mentioned the acronym TULIP, which is derived from Calvinist theology. The five letters stand for:

Total Depravity (also known as Total Inability and Original Sin)
Unconditional Election
Limited Atonement (also known as Particular Atonement)
Irresistible Grace
Perseverance of the Saints (also known as Once Saved Always Saved)

It looks like there’s now an attempt to modernize:

Look, Calvinists, despite my fondness for the Dutch heritage of my region, I’m willing to let you have the tulip. But I’ll be damned if I’ll let you take our bacon. (What’s that? I’m already damned? You know what I mean!)

What Are Your Thoughts?leave a comment