Kali Yuga Timeline

Sadhguru explains the timeline of the four yugas.

The precession (caused by gradual rotation of the Earth’s axis) of the equinoxes is the period of time that it takes the Earth’s axis to pass through one complete cycle of the zodiac. It takes the planet 72 years to pass through one degree of the zodiac and 25,920 years to complete one full circle of 360 degrees. One half of the journey takes 12,960 years and covers the four yugas. Satya Yuga lasts 5184 years. Treta Yuga lasts 3888 years. Dwapara Yuga lasts 2592 years. Kali Yuga lasts 1296 years. These four yugas taken together come to a total of 12,960 years.

""when the hearth is open it is one with everybodytruth is universalyou do not have ..."

250 Osho Quotes on Love, Life ..."
""Those who worship the devas will go to the realm of the devas; those who ..."

100 Great Bhagavad Gita Quotes From ..."
"Great service to people like me"

Vishnu Puran – Sanskrit
"Hindi version very bad quality! ligatures are not distinguishable! it's not fair((((("

Shiv Puran PDF in English, Hindi ..."

Browse Our Archives

What Are Your Thoughts?leave a comment