Sample Syllabus: WORLD RELIGIONS

Thursday 24 September - Rethinking God

Readings:  Elie Wiesel, Night.

Thursday 1 October - Christianity

Readings: http://www.patheos.com/Library/Christianity.html

Thursday 8 October - Creating Community

Readings:  Peter Brown, The Cult of the Saints.

Thursday 15 October - Islam

Readings: http://www.patheos.com/Library/Islam.html

Thursday 22 October - Religious Identity in/and the Modern World

Readings:  Esack, On Being a Muslim.

First Exam Due

Thursday 29 October - Hinduism

Readings: http://www.patheos.com/Library/Hinduism.html

Thursday 5 November - Seeing and Knowing the Divine

Readings:  Diana L. Eck, Darsan.

Thursday 12 November - Buddhism

Readings: http://www.patheos.com/Library/Buddhism.html

Thursday 19 November - Ritual Practice

Readings:  Eugene Herrigel, Zen in the Art of Archery.

Tuesday 24 November

Second Exam Due

1/1/2000 5:00:00 AM
About
Close Ad