Watch: New music video for The Shack with new footage

Watch: New music video for The Shack with new footage January 27, 2017


Itching to see The Shack — or at least to get a taste of it before it comes out five weeks from now? Well, maybe this will tide you over: the powers that be have released two new songs from the film’s soundtrack, one of which even has a music video.

Here is the video, for a new acoustic version of Skillet’s ‘Stars’:

The studio has also released the full version of ‘Keep Your Eyes on Me’, which is sung by Tim McGraw and Faith Hill and has previously been heard in the trailers.

Here is a Spotify playlist I created that includes both songs; if any other tracks from the album are released over the next few weeks, I will add them to this list:

Here is the album’s entire track listing, as per Google Play:

  • Dan + Shay – ‘When I Pray for You’
  • Tim McGraw & Faith Hill – ‘Keep Your Eyes on Me’
  • Lady Antebellum – ‘Lay Our Flowers Down’
  • Hillsong United – ‘Heaven Knows’
  • Francesca Battistelli – ‘Where Were You’
  • Kelly Clarkson & Aloe Blacc – ‘Love Goes On’
  • Lecrae – ‘River of Jordan’ (feat. Breyan Isaac)
  • NeedToBreathe – ‘Hard Love’ (feat. Lauren Daigle)
  • Dierks Bentley – ‘Days of Dark’
  • Brett Eldredge – ‘Phone Call to God’
  • Devin Dawson – ‘Honest to God’
  • Skillet – ‘Stars’ (The Shack Version)
  • We Are Messengers – ‘I’ll Think About You’
  • For King & Country – ‘Amazing Grace’

And here is an ad that Atlantic Records released for the album:

The album comes out February 24. The movie comes out March 3.

Check out earlier The Shack trailers and other videos here:

Browse Our Archives

Follow Us!