Join the Conversation about Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women

Women of Spirit and Faith, and our sister organization, The Women’s Task Force at the Parliament of the World’s Religions, will be participating in the United Nations Commission on the Status of Women (held in NYC March 4th-15th), as women from around the world gather to focus on eliminating violence against women.

One of their offerings will feature a panel of women leaders from diverse religious perspectives exploring the complex topic ” Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women”.

You are invited to join in this important conversation when the Women’s Task Force host their February tele-conference on this same topic. This teleconference will be a facilitated dialogue inviting your voice and participation. We value your insights, questions, concerns and perspectives on this complex and challenging topic.

There is no need to RSVP or register for this call. Simply use the call in number below and enter the access code. You will be warmly welcomed and guided into the conversation.

Religion, Culture and Violence Against Women

Tele-Conference and Dialogue

Sunday – February 10, 2013

2 pm Pacific Time / 3 pm Mountain Time/ 4 pm Central Time/ 5 pm Eastern Time

Call In Number (213) 342-3000

Access Code: 223322#

"There are some "men" who need to say, "I am a goddess". The physical body ..."

When we act as the Divine ..."
"I stumbled across this post of mine last night, and I re-read it with such ..."

Yes, Daughter! Yes!
"I suspect I'm something of an Episcopagan too. I spent over 25 years among pagans ..."

Why I am an…Episcopagan
"From a Sister at the Parliament. Thank you."

Reclaiming the Heart of Our Humanity ..."

Browse Our Archives

What Are Your Thoughts?leave a comment