Response to Jenkins 1

Response to Jenkins 1 June 14, 2015

I have to admit that I’ve been playing a prank here on Patheos.  (For those of you who are not familiar with me, I am a bit of prankster–humor impaired beware!)  I am planning to write a series of responses to Jenkins’ attacks on the Book of Mormon.  I said I wasn’t going to in order to goad the Maxwell Institute at bit.  Classic FARMS would have organized a systematic response to Jenkins.  The “New” Maxwell Institute will not.  Enough said.

Over the past couple of weeks I’ve had two writing projects I was late submitting.  These have now been completed, and I can devote a bit of time to Jenkins.

Here is a list of Jenkins’ blog posts on the Book of Mormon.  Because the complexities of citing internet blogs are somewhat too convoluted for my rather premodern mind, I’ll reference them with the abbreviations given below.

1-  New World  = “Mormons and New World History.”  http://www.patheos.com/blogs/anxiousbench/2015/05/mormons-and-new-world-history/

2- Nephites = “Wandering Over the Plains of the Nephites.”  http://www.patheos.com/blogs/anxiousbench/2015/05/wandering-over-the-plains-of-the-nephites/

3- History = “Ordinary Faith and Extraordinary History”  http://www.patheos.com/blogs/anxiousbench/2015/05/ordinary-faith-and-extraordinary-history/

4- Scholars = “What Scholars Do”   http://www.patheos.com/blogs/anxiousbench/2015/05/what-scholars-do/

5- Myth-History = “Myth-History and Real History”   http://www.patheos.com/blogs/anxiousbench/2015/06/myth-history-and-real-history/

6- Heresy = “Academic Heresy and Atlantic Ice”   http://www.patheos.com/blogs/anxiousbench/2015/06/academic-heresy-and-atlantic-ice/

7- Fallacies = “Historian’s Fallacies”   http://www.patheos.com/blogs/anxiousbench/2015/06/historians-fallacies/

8- Nahom = “Nahom Follies”   http://www.patheos.com/blogs/anxiousbench/2015/06/the-nahom-follies/


Browse Our Archives

Follow Us!


TRENDING AT PATHEOS Latter-day Saint
What Are Your Thoughts?leave a comment