Ordination update: 9 new deacons in La Crosse

They were ordained by Bishop William Patrick Callahan on October 27.

The men shown above are, from left to right: Ray Heitzinger, Greg Kaiser, Bryan Hilts, Bob Reidl, Erv Burkhardt, Bishop William Callahan, Tom Skemp, Bob Zietlow, Tom Tierney, Jerry Ruesch.

Congratulations and welcome, brothers!  Ad multos annos! 

Ordination update: 9 new deacons for Cleveland
Ordination update: 47 new deacons for Allentown
Iowa deacon revives the tradition of "Ember Days"
Lay minister wearing a deacon stole?