Ordination update: 10 new deacons for Sioux City

Ask and you shall receive. After reading my bleg, Fr. Brent Lingle of Sioux City, Iowa graciously forwarded to me some information about this weekend’s diaconate ordinations.

“The men come from all parts of our diocese serving in both small and large parishes,” he wrote. “It was a great day for the Church of Sioux City!”

Amen!  And thank you for the pictures! With this, the spring ordination season officially begins.

The new deacons are: Charles Joseph Coleman, Lanse Rickard Rohr, LuVerne Michael Burke
Paul Michael Gengler, Dennis Raymond Brockhaus, Kevin George Poss, Robin Paul Claypool
Thomas John Henrich, Rickey Paul Salocker, Daniel Patrick Goebel

They were ordained by Bishop R. Walker Nickless at the Cathedral of the Epiphany on Saturday, May 3.

Congratulations, brothers, and welcome! Ad multos annos!

Browse Our Archives