Ordination update: 8 new deacons in San Jose

Ordination update: 8 new deacons in San Jose June 19, 2012

From the Valley Catholic:

Eight men were ordained deacons, seven of them to be Permanent Deacons and one transitional deacon, on May 12, at St. Joseph Cathedral Basilica, with Bishop Patrick J. McGrath presiding.

The one transitional deacon is Antonio Alvernaz Silveira who had been in formation for the Permanent Diaconate and whose wife of 33 years died in early 2011.

He has applied to study for the priesthood and will continue his formation at St. Patrick Seminary and University in Menlo Park.

The seven men ordained as Permanent Deacons are Rubén Solorio, Jr., John Edward Kerrigan, Juan Pineda Aquino, Jaime Garcia Mendez, Michael Robert Haas, Robert David Malone and Bruce Alfred Zorio.

You can read their biographies here.

Congratulations, brothers!  Welcome!  Ad multos annos!

Browse Our Archives

Follow Us!