You’re invited to dinner

You’re invited to dinner March 27, 2015

Extravagance UCC Dinner Church

Sunday, March 29, 2015

6 p.m. EST/5 p.m. CST/4 p.m. MST/3 p.m. PST

Sunday Dinner and church have gone together for a long time. But, not quite like this.

Extravagance UCC’s Dinner Church takes the best of your grandmother’s Sunday meal —the mashed potatoes, the mac and cheese, the pie …and infuses it with prayer, music and fellowship with your family of choice (both in person and online).

Extravagance ministers Kimberly Knight and Nicole Havelka will gather some friends at Kimberly’s house in Atlanta on March 29 for a meal, music and prayer. We will be joined online by Rev. Thomas Hathaway and the youth gathering of North Park Union UCC and The Outdoor Church of Cambridge, Massachusetts to share in our special meal.

We are hoping you and your friends will join us, too. Here’s what you do:

 

R.S.V.P. to the Extravagance team that you’re coming. We’ll send you helpful hints about how to host your gathering;

Invite your friends and family for a meal at your house; (Bring your family favorites!)

Download our Dinner Church Outline and Resources;

Set your table, including at least one place for a computer so you can see our Livestream video during the meal; also bring oil for anointing, bread or crackers and juice or wine for communion.

Join our Livestream page http://new.livestream.com/extravaganceucc on Sunday, March 29 at 6 p.m. EST;

Watch us in Atlanta and post your comments during the Livestream.

Sing, pray and eat with us as we share this sacred time.

Later – share images, thoughts and prayers from your gathering with us on Facebook

 

What if you can’t make it at that time? Hold your dinner church anytime! Just download the outline and resources and try it anytime your family and friends are gathered for a meal! We have also uploaded some resources for Dinner Church on our Pinterest page.

 

Other questions? Please email the Extravagance UCC team!


Browse Our Archives

Follow Us!