The Top 50 Christian Pop Culture Blogs

If your blog is on this list, please consider using the animated gif  image located at the left or one of the gif images at the bottom of this post with a link back to our blog (The gif doesn’t animate on Patheos, but if you save it on your computer and upload it to your blog, it will). We would greatly appreciate it. Our list is solely based on Alexa’s 3 month global traffic rankings checked on February 26, 2018. Why only use Alexa? In blogdom, the only thing that matters concerning rankings is traffic. Traffic is currency in blogdom. Alexa is one of the best sources for estimating website traffic (depending on who you ask).

Alexa does not provide traffic rankings for subsites and subdomains. Thus, Patheos’, Christianity Today’s, The Gospel Coalition’s, Think Christian’s, and Reel Spirituality’s rankings are not going to be accurate since the Alexa number is based on the whole site’s traffic and not merely the pop culture sections.

We’re sure we have left out some blogs that should be on this list. We tried to only include blogs from evangelical Christians who are considered orthodox, and who interact with pop culture often. If you think we’ve left a blog out that should be listed or if you think we’ve included a blog that should not be listed, please either comment or email Jared Moore at jaredhmoore@hotmail.com.

Here is our list of the top 50 Christian Pop Culture blogs:

Alexa Rank Name Site Address
1. 7310 Pop Culture Coram Deo http://patheos.com/blogs/popculturecoramdeo
2. 10533 Desiring God http://desiringgod.org
3. 16339 Christianity Today https://www.christianitytoday.com/ct/topics/p/pop-culture/
4. 22367 The Gospel Coalition http://thegospelcoalition.org
5. 44012 Relevant Magazine http://relevantmagazine.com
6. 59816 Tim Challies http://challies.com
7. 68589 First Things http://firstthings.com
8. 69742 Plugged In http://pluggedin.com
9. 138439 Monergism http://monergism.com
10. 285489 Think Christian https://thinkchristian.reframemedia.com/
11. 337745 Core Christianity http://corechristianity.com
12. 472263 Think Theology http://thinktheology.co.uk
13. 481339 Russell Moore http://russellmoore.com
14. 489216 Douglas Wilson http://dougwils.com
15. 604211 Mere Orthodoxy http://mereorthodoxy.com
16. 624750 Christ and Pop Culture http://christandpopculture.com
17. 680204 John Frame & Vern Poythress http://frame-poythress.org
18. 709705 Issues Etc. http://issuesetc.org
19. 825299 Larsen on Film http://larsenonfilm.com
20. 943561 Reformation Theology http://www.reformationtheology.com
21. 1675478 Mike Leake http://mikeleake.net
22. 1805962 Fathom Magazine http://fathommag.com
23. 1818573 Brian Godawa http://godawa.com
24. 1998351 Brett McCracken http://brettmccracken.com
25. 2414809 Reel Spirituality http://www.brehmcenter.com/initiatives/reelspirituality/
26. 2663367 Tony Reinke http://tonyreinke.com
27. 2802816 Film Fisher http://filmfisher.com
28. 3016016 Reel World Theology http://reelworldtheology.com
29. 3107322 Cinemagogue http://cinemagogue.com
30. 3710949 Hollywood Jesus http://hollywoodjesus.com
31. 3738610 Lore Haven http://lorehaven.com
32. 4236733 Feelin Film http://feelinfilm.com
33. 4685488 Looking Closer http://lookingcloser.org
34. 4731792 Wade Bearden http://wadebearden.com
35. 4905271 Andy Crouch http://andy-crouch.com
36. 5365223 Screen Fish http://screenfish.net
37. 6789458 Joel Mayward http://cinemayward.com
38. 6859030 Andrew Walker http://andrewtwalker.com
39. 7648155 Alissa Wilkinson http://alissawilkinson.com
40. 8049726 Nancy Pearcey http://nancypearcey.com
41. 10487071 1 More Film Blog http://1morefilmblog.com
42. 11008062 The Scifi Christian http://thescifichristian.com
43. 17613111 Christian Walk Alive http://christianwalkalive.org
44. 17623221 N D Wilson http://ndwilson.com
45. 19227623 Kaleoscope http://kaleoscope.org
46. N/A Ted Turnau http://turnau.cz
47. N/A Movie Byte http://moviebyte.com
48. N/A Cornerstone http://cornerstone-network.org
49. N/A Paul Asay http://paulasay.com
50. N/A Thomas Mckenzie http://thomasmckenzie.com
Honorable Mention
Alexa Rank Name Site Address
N/A Elijah Davidson http://elijahdavidson.com
N/A Daniel Melvill Jones http://danielmelvilljones.com
N/A Kevin Mclenithan http://kevinmclenithan.com

"Glad to. Thanks for reading and for the kind comment as well."

The Moral Landscape of Coco and ..."
"This is a helpful reflection, Jeff. Thank you."

The Moral Landscape of Coco and ..."
"Here's the exposition: that's a laughable strawman."

Kids’ Movies, Disney Princesses, and The ..."

Browse Our Archives

Follow Us!


What Are Your Thoughts?leave a comment