Ambrose University Downey Lecture 1 (Oct 14): “Strange Religion”: Livestream Link

Ambrose University Downey Lecture 1 (Oct 14): “Strange Religion”: Livestream Link October 14, 2020

Please join us tonight @6pm (PST) = 7pm MST/8pm CST/9pm EST

Lectureship Topic: “Strange Religion: Why the First Christians Were Weird, Dangerous, and Attractive”

Lecture One: “People of Faith”: Why the First Christians Called Themselves “Believers”


 

"Morales is another OT scholar whose work I particularly appreciate - though he's clearly wrong ..."

L. Michael Morales (Greenville Seminary): 30 ..."
"Whispering the Word is a great book, with a fantastic chapter on Judges especially, yet ..."

Jacqueline E. Lapsley (Princeton Theological Seminary): ..."
"There’s also Evans (2016) abd Burer’s updating of Glynn (2018)."

The New Testament Commentary Guide—Born Today! ..."

Browse Our Archives